Student Vote 2014: Our Results

The moment has arrived.  We are now able to announce the results of our ESA Student Vote 2014.
For Mayor:
  • Olivia Chow – Votes 100
  • John Tory – Votes: 67
  • Doug Ford – Votes: 39
For Ward 5 Councillor:
  • Guy Bowie- Votes 103
  • Tony del Grande – Votes: 48
  • Shane Bennett – Votes: 38
For Public School Trustee:
  • Pam Gough – Votes 71
  • Justin di Ciano – Votes: 26
  • Kinga Surma – Votes: 25


In all, approximately 127,000 students cast ballots from 1,146 schools in over 200 municipalities.

Screen Shot 2014-10-06 at 7.25.04 AM

Student Vote 2014: The Municipal Election

Out in-school Student Vote is now well under way. Voter turnout has been steady throughout the morning and lunchhour.

The Polling Place will be open until 3:30 pm.  Be sure to stop by and have your say.  Exercise your democratic choice.

If you haven’t already voted:

Be sure to have Photo ID with you..  Your ESA Student Card will do brilliantly for our purposes. 

No Photo ID?  Bring a friend with Photo ID to vouch for you!

ESA results will be announced at 8pm on Monday as soon as the regular polls close.  Results will be posted here and on ESAInfo.